BullionByPost Review

BullionByPost review

Welcome to this BullionByPost review!

If you would like to know how to buy tax free silver and gold and save up to 90% on your purchases click for Liberty Silver Estonia review and BullionStar review.

[Click here to go back to bullion review overview page]

BullionByPost.co.uk
6 Overall
Users 8.4 (54 votes)
Pros

- Cheap silver prices
- Cheap gold prices
- High security storage
- Online trading
- Price charts
- News and research
- International diversification

Cons

- Cheap silver prices
- Cheap gold prices
- High security storage
- Online trading
- Price charts
- News and research
- International diversification

Summary

ATS Bullion was founded in 2002 when Christies sold Spink, which was the oldest coin dealer in the world. The company has both an online presence as well as a physical location in London, right next door to the Savoy hotel.

ATS Bullion offers a good range of gold coins and bars and a smaller range of silver coins and bars. There is furthermore a good selection of more specialised coins. Overall the product range is focused on British coins and is a bit smaller than some of the main UK competitors.

Prices are competitive and comparable to most UK bullion dealers. ATS Bullion offers shipping as well as collecting in person which makes sense to remove shipping costs. There is furthermore an option to store offiste.

ATS Bullion offers the possibility of selling bullion both via post but also direct in their London store.

Their website does not provide a lot of research and insights but is still informative with a bullion investment guide and basic commentary about market events.

ATS Bullion provides is a good choice for local UK purchases and makes a lot of sense if you are based in London yourself as it makes buying and selling both cheaper and easier.

Buy silver
Buy gold
Sell gold & silver
Delivery time
Products
Support
News & Research
What people say... 54 Leave your rating
Easy professional service
Easy professional service -select items, pay and receive them next working day.Great communication and safe secure delivery-would highly recommend.
May 24, 2019, 1:38 pm
0
0
A+++
I felt safe when ordering our first purchase of gold.
I was informed at every stage and when delivery would be made.
I will be using this company again in the future and would recommend to anyone.
May 24, 2019, 12:08 pm
0
1
livraison rapide
Plusieurs achats effectués à ce jour, et jamais aucun problème. Tarifs ( tout compris ) imbattables, traitement rapide des commandes, contacts téléphoniques très courtois, tout est parfait jusqu'à présent.
May 24, 2019, 9:45 am
0
2
Full Marks from me!
Genuine product, low prices, fast and discreet delivery, no problems. I already have and will continue to recommend BullionbyPost to anyone interested - i will use them again in the near future.
May 24, 2019, 8:40 am
0
2
Full Marks from me!
Genuine product, low prices, fast and discreet delivery, no problems. I already have and will continue to recommend BullionbyPost to anyone interested - i will use them again in the near future.
May 24, 2019, 8:39 am
0
0
Delivers to EU
First time that I have used by post and have just received my gold coins delivery to Netherlands which was surprisingly fast and safe. now i know the delivery is secure and can be tracked anytime, i have just placed another order
May 23, 2019, 11:43 am
0
3
Carr
My experience with Bullion by post was faultless, so simple to use and delivery was secure and swift. Communication is superb and I was kept informed every step of the way. Bullionbypost definitly have a returning customer and i shall recommend this to my brother
May 23, 2019, 11:15 am
0
4
Très bien!
Site internet clair.
Commande facile.
Livraison rapide et colis bien emballé.
Top!
May 23, 2019, 8:43 am
0
4
Bullionbypost is number 1
Does exactly and beyond what you would expect any bullion dealer to do. If you want good advice, reassurance and to buy gold securely, I can honestly say I look no further than them
May 23, 2019, 7:51 am
0
5
Tutto perfetto ordine, spedizione e consegna.
Servizio efficiente, attenzione alle richieste, cortesia e celerità! apprezzatissimo!
May 22, 2019, 3:58 pm
0
6
très réactif.et pro
Pour ma première commande ,j'ai téléphoné et j'ai toujours eu un acceuil aimable et j'ai eu des conseils explicatifs, et j'ai réalisé une 2eme commande car j'ai été très satisfaite aussi bien pour l'envoi des 2 commandes , des informations reçues pour le suivi des colis.....
May 22, 2019, 2:08 pm
0
7
surperb
I can honestly say it is the best service I have ever had; from telephone calls to delivery everything was perfect! All credit goes to the staff who are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Five stars are not enough for this superb set up!!
May 22, 2019, 12:52 pm
0
8
Faultless!
My experience with Bullion by post was faultless, so simple to use and delivery was secure and swift. Communication supperb I was kept informed every step of the way. Bullion by post definetly have a returning customer.
May 22, 2019, 11:52 am
0
8
Many thanks Bullion By Post
We ordered a boxed gold coin for our son's 50th birthday and the procedure from start to finish was excellent. The delivery time was exactly as stated and the item was very well packaged. We have no complaints whatsoever and would definitely use your services again and would recommend you to others.
May 22, 2019, 8:30 am
0
5
Totalmente satisfecho, si lo recomendaría
Reactividad, disponibilidad al telefono para aclarar cualquier duda. Me ayudo mucho en mis primeros pasos en oro de inversion
May 21, 2019, 1:45 pm
0
10
Extrêmement satisfait
Extrêmement satisfait , je pense que désormais mes achats de monnaies or ne s'éffectueront qu'auprès de votre société
May 21, 2019, 11:26 am
0
9
Excellent company
Excellent company, buying process made very easy and professional staff to assist with any enquiries you may have. 10 out of 10....well done BullionByPost!!
May 21, 2019, 9:24 am
0
11
Recommended
This was the first time I had used Bullion by post. Excellent, easy to use website, Delivered next day.
Would recommend you.
May 21, 2019, 8:33 am
0
11
Absolutely First Class!
Very well done super quick delivery and helpful people.
May 20, 2019, 4:16 pm
0
12
prefessionali e affidabili
il lingotto è arrivato. perfetto.
il prezzo era fra i migliori che ho trovato on line
sono molto contento!
May 20, 2019, 3:08 pm
0
13
Very Good Service
Being the first time I've used this company, I was impressed with the entire transaction. It's very efficient and communication is excellent.
May 20, 2019, 2:48 pm
0
16
I'm very happy
Very professional and good product.
Shipments fast and discreet. I highly recommend it.
May 20, 2019, 1:51 pm
0
15
Bullionbypost - contact téléphonique cordial et professionnel
Professionnalisme, efficacité, rapidité de livraison. Service impeccable.
May 20, 2019, 8:35 am
0
18
Bullionbypost - contact téléphonique cordial et professionnel
Professionnalisme, efficacité, rapidité de livraison. Service impeccable.
May 20, 2019, 8:33 am
0
16
Where to buy gold? This has to be the place for me
My place to be to check gold price charts, news and all about bullion. Used them several times already and they have lived up to their number 1 reputation
May 18, 2019, 7:38 am
0
19
Excellent Customer Services
Their advisors are second to none, whether it is product query or simply order status. Always ensuring that your questions and mind are put to rest without any pushy sales like I have experienced from other dealers. Thanks
May 17, 2019, 8:11 pm
0
17
Ottimo Servizio
Ho acquistato due volte, in entrambi i casi si è trattato di piccoli acquisti, sono rimasto molto soddisfatto dell'approccio al cliente, della tracciatura delle informazioni e del prodotto acquistato.
May 17, 2019, 1:58 pm
0
20
Wide Range of specific years
I have an interest in collecting specific year gold and silver coins, and bullionbypost have one of the widest ranges that I can find on the web at reasonable prices. they always have new years coming in and i can be notified when these are available. keep up the good service
May 17, 2019, 8:49 am
0
19
Thanks
Done the research, read this post, placed my order yesterday, received today. Happy and shall order again
May 16, 2019, 10:02 pm
0
21
Good service, good prices
This is terrific service.Very simple and efficient. I have used it 3 times and intend to use it again soon.
I monitor the uptodate prices before purchasing in order to get a good price.I have logged on many times every day for the last 6 months since I found the site.
I have recommended BullionbyPost to several friends.
May 16, 2019, 1:53 pm
1
20
Très Bons
De très bons conseils, personnel réactif, sympathique, envoi soigné, or de qualité.
Bravo continuez ainsi !
Je vous fait parvenir des clients.
May 16, 2019, 9:09 am
0
22
100% Excellent Service
100% Excellent service, very fast next day service.
I purchased from one of their competitors before them and am still waiting for the goods to arrive. Thank you.
May 15, 2019, 2:58 pm
0
21
Van den Berg
a top European company, ordered first time last week and received the item soon after that in Netherlands. shall look forward to using them in the future.
May 15, 2019, 9:08 am
0
23
Full marks
Five orders placed over 3 year period, no complaints. Fast next day delivery. Best website in the business! Full marks from me and the wife
May 14, 2019, 12:05 pm
0
24
Always fast and efficient
Always fast and efficient, never had a problem. Top service in all aspects of the purchase
May 14, 2019, 9:06 am
0
22
Excellent Site
A well layed out site, with great guide to answer questions about gold investment. Always fast and efficient, never had a problem.
May 13, 2019, 3:40 pm
0
24
trustworthy and secure
ive dealt with bullion by post on 2 occasions and both times the advice and service has been exemplary. i will use them again in future and i have shared on the companies details to other gold bulls!
May 13, 2019, 9:44 am
0
25
Pearson
Fine quality packing, postage. Suitably pleased
May 10, 2019, 4:00 pm
0
25
I only buy from these guys
Having researched for a reputable dealer, I have used BullionByPost for several times already, and can soundly say that they live up to their reputation.
The advisors answered all my questions and concerns that I had, the website is nicely laid out with a great range of investment products along with sound prices. Delivery for my orders are tracked and usually come the next day in discreet packaging, which always gives me peace of mind.
I have recommended them to friends and family.
May 10, 2019, 1:01 pm
0
25
Poor...avoid
Very poor packaging resulted in package being opened in transit and loss of silver bar. Packaging was just a plastic envelope. Silver bar obvious to thief's at post office. Did not realise until after signing for package post office not interested nor was bullion by post subsiqently lost £94. Won't use again which is a shame as previously have brought lists via them. Loyal customer treated badly....
May 4, 2019, 3:19 pm
24
0
Quality of the product
Excellent service thanks for the prompt response with the package I ordered
March 21, 2019, 12:16 pm
0
25
Always Reliable and Professional
Having been introduced to this site several years back by a friend, I have bought and sold several times with this company without any issues. The site is easy to use, and the delivery is a "special delivery" which is insured against lost to reassure the buyer.
Purchasing bullion is a long term investment in addition to other investments in your portfolio.
February 11, 2019, 2:46 pm
1
22
Not a place to invest in Gold and Silver.
Not a place to invest in Gold and Silver.
If you only want to buy few coins or bullion bars, and leave then in the loft for the next ten years, then Bullionbypost is fine. But they keep marketing themselves as a way to 'invest' and they are absolutely the last place to do that. The difference between the price you see and the price you get is very different. I bought several silver bullions believing the difference from the spot price is 3.5% but I later discovered they made the purchase with a 14.5% difference! I was shocked. For the next investment, I used a different company that is specialist in gold and sliver investments. They have a spot price difference of 0.5% for selling and buying. With Bullionbypost for selling the bullions, they gave me the 3.5% difference but that is because Silver was on the raise. That is a difference of nearly 18% before one can even make money on their silver investment. Lets put it this way. Using the another company, specialist in bullion investments, I made £450 from the same amount invested compared to bullionbypost where I lost £350 despite the price sliver going up by 15%! NEVER AGAIN!
January 8, 2019, 10:39 am
23
7
Straightforward news
I've bought from BullionByPost a few times and found them reliable. I don't buy too often because I don't have time to trawl through the likes of the Financial Times and Forbes to keep track of markets and make sure i'm buying at the right time, and i'm not one of these silly sods who can just buy whateber the gold price is. Lately i've noticed the news section is a lot more active. I can check their prices and quickly read updates on whether things are good or bad and get the most for my money. Exactly what I want.
April 6, 2018, 4:06 pm
0
25
Brilliant
Great company to deal with, had a really good experience with them, very professional!
March 28, 2018, 7:59 am
0
26
Great business
Great service and always a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend
March 26, 2018, 11:10 am
1
26
Friendly and very helpful
I have never bought gold before, so was a little intimidated but the online help was great. Everything was explained and went exactly as described. Could get hooked on this!
March 26, 2018, 11:09 am
0
25
Great service, will be using again
Overall bullionbypost don't disappoint. Wide selection of products and super fast delivery. Always my go to dealer when looking to add to my collection. Thanks
March 26, 2018, 10:55 am
0
26
Excellent service as always
I have been a customer of bullion by post for years now. They are always reliable, friendly to deal with and make the process of buying gold really easy. Packages are delivered discreetly. Top service!
August 13, 2017, 8:43 pm
0
24
Very Disappointed with Service
I had a problem with my order, totally ignored by staff. Unwilling to correct the mistake on there side.
May 12, 2017, 10:20 am
23
7
Excellent
I am a regular customer at bullion by post and have always received a top class service from this company. Very helpful customer service team and my orders always arrive safely and ontime
February 2, 2017, 1:27 pm
0
25
Great
I've been a regular buyer for 3-4 years now and have nothing but positive things to say. Very discreet and professional. Lovely website easy peasy to use.
January 4, 2017, 3:29 pm
0
22
bullionbypost
Fantastic company. customer service was excellent and i really rate this companies service. I wholeheartedly recommend.

***
January 5, 2016, 4:03 pm
3
26
Don't not trust
I have used this company several Times however with my latest purchase they failed to deliver my purchase safely. I did not panic and reported the issue immediately. Unfortunately this company is failing to accept responsibility for it getting damaged in transit resulting in the coin being missing upon delivery from the package.

They have refused to help me any further because royal mails response was it was not damaged, of course they are going to cover their own backs!

Bullionbypost are great unless there is a problem and then they do not care
September 23, 2015, 9:36 pm
34
3
Show more
Leave your rating

One thought on “BullionByPost Review

  1. Ade

    Fantastic company. customer service was excellent and i really rate this companies service. I wholeheartedly recommend.

    ***

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *